Posted in From around the web

Anne Boleyn: A King’s Obsession by Alison Weir

A review of ‘The King’s obsession’ by Alison Weir from the book review blog ‘Coffee, books and Paris.’

Coffee, Books and Paris

51EkMKM92DL._SX323_BO1,204,203,200_

RATING: 3/5

BLURB: “Fresh from the palaces of Burgundy and France, Anne draws attention at the English court, embracing the play of courtly love. But when the King commands, nothing is ever a game. Anne has a spirit worthy of a crown – and the crown is what she seeks. At any price”

REVIEW: I am a huge fan of Alison Weir, and have been to see her give lectures on several occasions; I even have a signed copy of my favourite one of her books, ‘The Lady in the Tower’, a non-fiction book on Anne’s downfall. I have spoken to her about my research and writing ambitions, and she is genuinely a lovely woman. I am also a big Anne Boleyn fan, having written my undergraduate dissertation on how she was portrayed by Catholics and Protestants during the reign of her daughter, Elizabeth I – she is also now…

View original post 971 more words

Author:

I love Tudor history and my bookshelves seem to groan a bit more every year !

Leave a Reply

